to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share

Important Announcement!

Our Pinzgauer Project is in "Pre Launch" - Click Here to let us know what you think before the project goes live.

Photo
- - - - -

Goggles Vs. Masks

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 maxm88

maxm88

Posted 16 March 2008 - 07:34 PM

Every since I started playing airsoft I have used my paintball mask from my pre-airsoft days. For a little bit I have been debating whether or not to trade in the old mask for a pair of airsoft goggles because I've noticed that many people in milsim are using goggles right now. What do you guys think I should do?
sick of the criticsCool new movie review sight.

#2 silentshot

silentshot

Posted 16 March 2008 - 07:55 PM

Stick with a face mask.....I have had a friend lose teeth out on the field because people weren't being careful (such as new guy with upgraded gun freaked out when he turned corner and shot friend in mouth.) The trick is you don't have to use a paintball mask though, I have been using an airsoft mask made by JT that is made specifically for airsoft so you can look down the sights.
QUOTE (Kavurcen @ Feb 23 2010, 11:43 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
...I'm just interested in how you would light someone on fire at an airsoft skirmish.

#3 maxm88

maxm88

Posted 16 March 2008 - 07:59 PM

thanks do you have a site where I can get one of these?
sick of the criticsCool new movie review sight.

#4 silentshot

silentshot

Posted 16 March 2008 - 08:08 PM