Jump to content



to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share

Important Announcement!

Our Pinzgauer Project is in "Pre Launch" - Click Here to let us know what you think before the project goes live.

Photo

Pdi Hop Up Problem


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Korken

Korken
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden, Luleň

Posted 19 June 2008 - 03:19 PM

Hello!

I have a problem with my PDI Hop Up chamber for my Type 96.
I get barrel jams all the time and I have no hop up at all, so the BB should just roll through.

When I reassemble the unit I can fire one shot and after that it jams again.
When I assembled the unit I did exactly as shown in the video in the pinned topic.

What can be the problem?

//Emil
Sweden
  • 0
Need help with electrical stuff? Send me a PM!
Need help with a website? I have 7 years with HTML->xHTML, PHP, Java, JavaScript, SQL and so on. Send me a PM!

Support Killer Beez so we get heavier Sniper BBs!

#2 infad3ll

infad3ll
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:washington

Posted 20 June 2008 - 02:53 AM

QUOTE (Korken @ Jun 19 2008, 01:19 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hello!

I have a problem with my PDI Hop Up chamber for my Type 96.
I get barrel jams all the time and I have no hop up at all, so the BB should just roll through.

When I reassemble the unit I can fire one shot and after that it jams again.
When I assembled the unit I did exactly as shown in the video in the pinned topic.

What can be the problem?

//Emil
Sweden


do you have an aeg cut barrel? cuz I started out using the stock barrell and found out that they didnt work with each other. and are you using high grade bb's? (most likely you are, but hey, you never know)
  • 0

#3 Korken

Korken
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden, Luleň

Posted 20 June 2008 - 03:28 AM

Yeah, I have PDI 6.01 barrel.
And I use xTreme Precision BBs. (The best BB on the market in Sweden)

//Emil
Sweden
  • 0
Need help with electrical stuff? Send me a PM!
Need help with a website? I have 7 years with HTML->xHTML, PHP, Java, JavaScript, SQL and so on. Send me a PM!

Support Killer Beez so we get heavier Sniper BBs!

#4 Korken

Korken
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden, Luleň

Posted 20 June 2008 - 05:55 AM

Seams like it's working now.
After taking it apart and together again for about 10 times seems to have fixed what ever was the problem. :D

Thanks!

Image:


//Emil
  • 0
Need help with electrical stuff? Send me a PM!
Need help with a website? I have 7 years with HTML->xHTML, PHP, Java, JavaScript, SQL and so on. Send me a PM!

Support Killer Beez so we get heavier Sniper BBs!

#5 Korken

Korken
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden, Luleň

Posted 21 June 2008 - 07:39 AM

Hello again!

I have a new problem with my hop up.
When I have the screws the furthest in I get a little hop up, but as soon as I turn them out for more hop up the BB gets absolutely no hop up.
And I turn the screws until they hit the nozzle but still no hop up, and when I turn them all the way in I get a little hop up again.

What can be doing this?

Please help!

//Emil
Sweden
  • 0
Need help with electrical stuff? Send me a PM!
Need help with a website? I have 7 years with HTML->xHTML, PHP, Java, JavaScript, SQL and so on. Send me a PM!

Support Killer Beez so we get heavier Sniper BBs!

#6 Korken

Korken
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden, Luleň

Posted 22 June 2008 - 05:35 AM

And I have found that if I :censored2: the rifle slowly I get a barrel jam, but if I do it fast, I don't get a barrel jam.
This may help so someone can find the problem.

//Emil
Sweden
  • 0
Need help with electrical stuff? Send me a PM!
Need help with a website? I have 7 years with HTML->xHTML, PHP, Java, JavaScript, SQL and so on. Send me a PM!

Support Killer Beez so we get heavier Sniper BBs!

#7 Korken

Korken
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden, Luleň

Posted 22 June 2008 - 08:02 AM

Okey, after one hell of a lot of testing I think I may have found the problem, but I can't find a solution.

The BB was a part problem, I was using 0.2g BBs to test, and they simply didn't work.
When I changed to 0.43g I got the hop up to work but I don't get enough hop up, even though I have removed the screws that set the hop up so I absolutely maximum hop up.

How can I get more hop up?

//Emil
Sweden
  • 0
Need help with electrical stuff? Send me a PM!
Need help with a website? I have 7 years with HTML->xHTML, PHP, Java, JavaScript, SQL and so on. Send me a PM!

Support Killer Beez so we get heavier Sniper BBs!

#8 Hari

Hari
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oviedo, Asturias, Spain
  • Interests:Lot's of years around here, feel free to ask if yoy want =P

  • My Temperament:8,5,0,10

Posted 22 June 2008 - 01:41 PM

QUOTE (Korken @ Jun 22 2008, 03:02 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Okey, after one hell of a lot of testing I think I may have found the problem, but I can't find a solution.

The BB was a part problem, I was using 0.2g BBs to test, and they simply didn't work.
When I changed to 0.43g I got the hop up to work but I don't get enough hop up, even though I have removed the screws that set the hop up so I absolutely maximum hop up.

How can I get more hop up?

//Emil
Sweden



With a harder bucking and Hop bars heavy.
  • 0
Don't forget this is a GAME

Madrid 11-M "Al ain bel ain, al sen bel sen"


#9 Korken

Korken
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden, Luleň

Posted 23 June 2008 - 06:16 AM

Hello!

Is there a harder bucking than the First Factory Hard Bucking one?
And which hop bars are you talking about?

Thanks!

//Emil
Sweden

Edited by Korken, 23 June 2008 - 06:23 AM.

  • 0
Need help with electrical stuff? Send me a PM!
Need help with a website? I have 7 years with HTML->xHTML, PHP, Java, JavaScript, SQL and so on. Send me a PM!

Support Killer Beez so we get heavier Sniper BBs!

#10 Hari

Hari
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oviedo, Asturias, Spain
  • Interests:Lot's of years around here, feel free to ask if yoy want =P

  • My Temperament:8,5,0,10

Posted 23 June 2008 - 09:16 AM

QUOTE (Korken @ Jun 23 2008, 01:16 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hello!

Is there a harder bucking than the First Factory Hard Bucking one?
And which hop bars are you talking about?

Thanks!

//Emil
Sweden



What power have you got now?

If you are not close to 500-550, you don't seems to need the bars...but, anyway, the hop up bars are the ones that push the bucking when you move the screws.

If you see the grafic below, the hop up bars are the black one.



There are a spring in the hop, that is easy to put it wrong, make sure yours if correcty intalled (if you search about PDI Hopup L96 in youtube you will see a tutorial).
  • 0
Don't forget this is a GAME

Madrid 11-M "Al ain bel ain, al sen bel sen"


#11 Korken

Korken
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden, Luleň

Posted 23 June 2008 - 09:39 AM

It fires a 0.2g at 610fps.
I followed the video to the point, so it's correct.
When I have the barrel out and adjust the screws the rubber comes down as it's supposed to do, so everything works, I just don't get enough hop.
I have pressure tested the barrel and cylinder too, so there are no leaks either.

//Emil
  • 0
Need help with electrical stuff? Send me a PM!
Need help with a website? I have 7 years with HTML->xHTML, PHP, Java, JavaScript, SQL and so on. Send me a PM!

Support Killer Beez so we get heavier Sniper BBs!

#12 Hari

Hari
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oviedo, Asturias, Spain
  • Interests:Lot's of years around here, feel free to ask if yoy want =P

  • My Temperament:8,5,0,10

Posted 23 June 2008 - 10:07 AM

QUOTE (Korken @ Jun 23 2008, 04:39 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
It fires a 0.2g at 610fps.
I followed the video to the point, so it's correct.
When I have the barrel out and adjust the screws the rubber comes down as it's supposed to do, so everything works, I just don't get enough hop.
I have pressure tested the barrel and cylinder too, so there are no leaks either.

//Emil



610 fps is too much power, you need the hard bars, at least. Perharps you solve it only with the bars, if not, you will have to help the Hop to deal with that power.

First of buying the bars, try to put a weaker spring or the stock cilinder to see if you have "spin" with less power, and that is not another problem.

When you try some "weaker" shots, then, tell us if they're "hoping" or not.
  • 0
Don't forget this is a GAME

Madrid 11-M "Al ain bel ain, al sen bel sen"


#13 Korken

Korken
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden, Luleň

Posted 23 June 2008 - 01:06 PM

It works with the original cylinder.

But which bars are you talking about?
And where can I get them?

Thanks!

//Emil
Sweden
  • 0
Need help with electrical stuff? Send me a PM!
Need help with a website? I have 7 years with HTML->xHTML, PHP, Java, JavaScript, SQL and so on. Send me a PM!

Support Killer Beez so we get heavier Sniper BBs!

#14 Hari

Hari
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oviedo, Asturias, Spain
  • Interests:Lot's of years around here, feel free to ask if yoy want =P

  • My Temperament:8,5,0,10

Posted 23 June 2008 - 02:18 PM

The Hop up bar is the bar (omg....I think you could get there alone xD) that push the bucking inside the barrel (and thats how the hop up make tha BB to have a spin).

If the bar is not heavy or hard enought, them the bb have no spin (or not too much).

If the BB have no spin, could be the bucking (usually changing the bucking solve the problem), but at extra high power you have to change the bar also (or make one custom).

I remember to see some bars in Redwolf, but I can't remember. Search, I'm not going to do the work for you xD I also don't know if all bars can be used in all hops =P
  • 0
Don't forget this is a GAME

Madrid 11-M "Al ain bel ain, al sen bel sen"


#15 Korken

Korken
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden, Luleň

Posted 23 June 2008 - 02:37 PM

Yeah, I know what the bar is but not that there where need of a special one to the PDI Hop Up.
Hmm, this got troublesome, especially when I'm not sure of what I'm looking for.

But I will search and see if I find some custom bars for the PDI Hop Up system.

Thanks!

//Emil
Sweden
  • 0
Need help with electrical stuff? Send me a PM!
Need help with a website? I have 7 years with HTML->xHTML, PHP, Java, JavaScript, SQL and so on. Send me a PM!

Support Killer Beez so we get heavier Sniper BBs!

#16 Hari

Hari
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oviedo, Asturias, Spain
  • Interests:Lot's of years around here, feel free to ask if yoy want =P

  • My Temperament:8,5,0,10

Posted 23 June 2008 - 02:56 PM

QUOTE (Korken @ Jun 23 2008, 09:37 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Yeah, I know what the bar is but not that there where need of a special one to the PDI Hop Up.
Hmm, this got troublesome, especially when I'm not sure of what I'm looking for.

But I will search and see if I find some custom bars for the PDI Hop Up system.

Thanks!

//Emil
Sweden



No need an special one in the 500-550 fps reach, but above that is risky territory, at that power you need to take care of a lot of parts you won't at weaker powers. In fact you need to take care of everithing. Also the reciver and the bolt have to be strong enought (but don't worry, a Maruzen could take that power, a clone...well, is weaker metal and less quality stock).

If you cant find them, ask again, I can't help you with that, sorry.
  • 0
Don't forget this is a GAME

Madrid 11-M "Al ain bel ain, al sen bel sen"


#17 Korken

Korken
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden, Luleň

Posted 23 June 2008 - 03:16 PM

No problem!

I found 2 sites with them but no one had it in stock so I'm modding the original ones so they get about 1mm higher and hope that is enough.

//Emil
Sweden
  • 0
Need help with electrical stuff? Send me a PM!
Need help with a website? I have 7 years with HTML->xHTML, PHP, Java, JavaScript, SQL and so on. Send me a PM!

Support Killer Beez so we get heavier Sniper BBs!

#18 mrblue

mrblue
  • Location:B.C. Canada

Posted 23 June 2008 - 04:54 PM

QUOTE (Korken @ Jun 23 2008, 01:16 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
No problem!

I found 2 sites with them but no one had it in stock so I'm modding the original ones so they get about 1mm higher and hope that is enough.

//Emil
Sweden

Well this sux I kind of have the same problem as you, this PDI hopup is really poorly engineered. I have a firefly bucking comming soon hopefully it does the trick with the prongs going deeper into the barrel. If not I'll have to look around for a set of those bars http://www.redwolfai...il?prodID=18263

Edited by mrblue, 23 June 2008 - 04:54 PM.

  • 0
KWA M4A1 Carbine
ICS M4A1 Carbine
Maruzen APS type 96
WE 1911

#19 Korken

Korken
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden, Luleň

Posted 23 June 2008 - 05:27 PM

I did just build up the bars with chemical metal.
I think you can get it in any gas station or so.

//Emil
Sweden
  • 0
Need help with electrical stuff? Send me a PM!
Need help with a website? I have 7 years with HTML->xHTML, PHP, Java, JavaScript, SQL and so on. Send me a PM!

Support Killer Beez so we get heavier Sniper BBs!

#20 Korken

Korken
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden, Luleň

Posted 24 July 2008 - 05:08 AM

Okey, I have worked much more with this and I need to know if this is normal.
I worked with the hopup bars to get them more effective, didn't work so after running through about 6 Prometheus buckings I didn't have any more so I took an Guarder Silica bucking I had laying around.
And BOOM! It suddenly works 100% PERFECT! Perfect accuracy, everything!

My question is though, why didn't it work with the Prometheus bucking when it works perfect with the Guarder Silica bucking?
Isn't the Guarder one to soft?

//Emil
Sweden
  • 0
Need help with electrical stuff? Send me a PM!
Need help with a website? I have 7 years with HTML->xHTML, PHP, Java, JavaScript, SQL and so on. Send me a PM!

Support Killer Beez so we get heavier Sniper BBs!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users