to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share

Important Announcement!

Our Pinzgauer Project is in "Pre Launch" - Click Here to let us know what you think before the project goes live.

Photo
- - - - -

6mm Acm M500 Constant Air Rig

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 filipinofreak

filipinofreak

Posted 01 November 2008 - 06:21 PM

Quick Review:

I'm new to airsoft shotguns. When I was looking for a skirmishable shotgun to use as a primary weapon, I came to the conclusion that the best options were the 6mm ACM M500 or a tri-shot springer (TM, UTG, TSD etc.) I settled on the M500 because I loved the feel, look, lack of shells and 5bb spread. However, I was a little disappointed after fielding it for the first time. The gun shot very consistent with good range and a nice spread, but only for the first 5-8 shots. The gun holds enough ammo for 24 full shots, but will only do ~16 shots with usable range. I wanted to use this gun as a primary, and having to carry gas around and refilling under fire would not do. Not mention the the problem of finding parts, especially fill valves. So I jumped in and decided to go for broke. I was either going to modify the gun to meet its potential or completely destroy it in the process.

Air Rig Modification: