to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share

Important Announcement!

Our Pinzgauer Project is in "Pre Launch" - Click Here to let us know what you think before the project goes live.

Photo
- - - - -

D-boys KAC PDW

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Marcus.C

Marcus.C

Posted 19 April 2010 - 06:49 AM

Hi Guys,

Im just getting into this hobby and would like to get an AEG, a friend is offering his Dboys KAC PDW for sale. I'd like to consider this option.

My question is with regards to the upgradability of the Dboys KAC PDW.....are there barrels, springs, gearbox, motor available for future upgrade?

I have used it a few time and would like to improve its range and accuracy.

Stock Internals
1. How good are the internals?
2. What would be the max spring rate?
3. Which barrel is recommended?
4. Will 11.1v lipo work?
5. Which tightbore will work the best?
6. Can I upgrade to High-Torque motor along with the springs? or will have I have to change the gears as well to improve range?

Aftermarket internals
1. Which gearbox to get for
a) increase ROF
b) increase range
2. Which tightbore will be the best?
3. Which motor for high torque.

Thanks in advance.

Regards.

#2 namloot

namloot

Posted 19 April 2010 - 09:34 AM

Any AEG can be upgraded for ranged accuracy and durability. The gun you are describing is an MPEG. The gun is not made as well as some premium brand guns and is typically harder to upgrade then a premium make gun. This is especially true for someone just getting in our sport.