to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share

Important Announcement!

Our Pinzgauer Project is in "Pre Launch" - Click Here to let us know what you think before the project goes live.

Photo
- - - - -

Best Motor For Torque AND speed

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 gerardcb

gerardcb
  • Interests:I'm a musician. Music!

Posted 25 April 2010 - 05:47 PM

Hi! I'm looking for a motor that will give the absolute best rof (just for a semi only DMR), but at the same time, pull an m160 spring.

#2 psychobunny

psychobunny

That guy. You know. The one with the face.

• 4,285 posts
  • Interests:Airsoft<br />Video Games<br />Computers<br />Metal/Music in general<br />Film

Posted 25 April 2010 - 06:01 PM

Just get a really good high torque motor. If it's only on semi then a high torque will give you better trigger response on semi than a high speed motor. I hear the Guarder high torque is good as well as the G&P m160. But I'm sure someone else will come along with a better suggestion.

My Youtube Channel
^For awesome builds and tech videos!

http://www.airsoftfo...al-t225374.html
^ For the absolute best in accuracy in your AEG.

#3 D0096F

D0096F
  • Interests:airsoft

Posted 25 April 2010 - 06:08 PM

I had the guarder high torque and it's great. I coupled it with a MOSFET and a 5000mah 9.6v and got amazing trigger response. I'd recommend a professionally made MOSFET from extreme-fire and a li-po for best results.
BR55 Project (WIP) l TM FA-MAS SV review l Version 1 Gearbox Guide