to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share

Important Announcement!

Our Pinzgauer Project is in "Pre Launch" - Click Here to let us know what you think before the project goes live.

Photo
- - - - -

Noob Looking for tech

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 wrx_fella

wrx_fella

Posted 17 June 2017 - 10:23 AM

Hello,

So I have been collecting airsoft guns for a few years now but have never played at a proper field. I am a very experienced paintball player and have only decided now to give airsoft a try as I feel as though the experience may be fun in a very different way.  I recently acquired a used Ares Amoeba am013 and would like to use it as a base platform for upgrading.  Upon tearing it apart, I found the only upgraded part was an AMP T5000L as well as the gearbox looking as though it was trying to be radiused.  

So I am wondering if there are any Techs or any services offered here on the forums that would assemble my gearbox for me for pay.  Here are the things I would like done so far:

SHS air nozzle

Lonex bevel and pinion helical gears

Shimming

AOE Correction / sorbo pad

SHS cylinder head

Ares Metal Spring guide

Ares Trigger Type B

I will be providing all of the parts so all the tech has to do is just assemble it for me if that was not obvious already.  Possibly wanting to replace all the gears but have not decided quite yet. Any other suggestions are welcomed!