Sign in to follow this  
questions

Cop Pulled Me Over For Speeding, Saw My Airsoft Gun And Said Gang Members Use These

I just remembered this...About a week ago I was late for class and I brought my airsoft gun in with me (in a gun bag). The car is a hatchback with no trunk and the back was filled with junk so I put it in the back seat.

Cop pulls me over and draws his gun and gets the gun bag and after he feels it and unloads the magazine to see it shoots airsoft he told me that these are gang member weapons. He said gang members in my area go to the games to train on how to use their real guns in real life situations. I told him I'm just a college student that was going to play airsoft after a test to relieve stress and he let me go.

I just remembered this...About a week ago I was late for class and I brought my airsoft gun in with me (in a gun bag). The car is a hatchback with no trunk and the back was filled with junk so I put it in the back seat.

Cop pulls me over and draws his gun and gets the gun bag and after he feels it and unloads the magazine to see it shoots airsoft he told me that these are gang member weapons. He said gang members in my area go to the games to train on how to use their real guns in real life situations. I told him I'm just a college student that was going to play airsoft after a test to relieve stress and he let me go.

I've never heard of gang members using airsoft guns, they don't help much with real shooting. The lack of recoil can make your aim worse with a real gun.

It's a possibility, but not probable. While I can see gangs using airsoft guns for training, the cost I feel would be too much, especially for a bunch of toys

Even though you have your airsoft gun in a bag, put it as far away from the driver's seat as possible, if anything, cover the bag with a towel or cloth to avoid any attention.

Finally, and I'm sure you probably figured it out, don't speed...