Sign in to follow this  
Viper999

Kjw M700 Tightbore barrel and bucking?

Ok so I heard that the prometheus ones are the best? but I also heard they went out of business a year ago whats the deal there and are these barrels the best option.

Secondley edgi makes a 6.01 for it would that be better than the prometheus?

how would the dees barrel stack up against the edgi and prometheus?

What is the best hopup upgrade for this gun?

thank you for your help im pretty new to the gas gun thing.

Ok so I heard that the prometheus ones are the best? but I also heard they went out of business a year ago whats the deal there and are these barrels the best option.

Secondley edgi makes a 6.01 for it would that be better than the prometheus?

how would the dees barrel stack up against the edgi and prometheus?

What is the best hopup upgrade for this gun?

thank you for your help im pretty new to the gas gun thing.

PDI 6.01mm if you can afford it. You will need to make a front barrel spacer or have Polarstar make you one for $15. This is due to the length only being 554mm

Brass barrels tend to take more effort to clean and stay clean and are not as strong as steel ones such as the PDI and laylax/promy etc.

PdI: $140

Edgi: $90

Laylax: $55

it's worth the money to spend a bit more in the beginning to get the return in long term investment.

As far as the "best hopup upgrade", you can either make(or have custom made) a custom nub along with getting a nineball bucking, or you can start replacing the hopup parts such as the part 91, which often cracks.

PDI 6.01mm if you can afford it. You will need to make a front barrel spacer or have Polarstar make you one for $15. This is due to the length only being 554mm

Brass barrels tend to take more effort to clean and stay clean and are not as strong as steel ones such as the PDI and laylax/promy etc.

PdI: $140

Edgi: $90

Laylax: $55