Sign in to follow this  
Luftwaffe

Dear Diary..

September 16, 2010

Dear Diary,

This is my first time using you, so I'll try to be gentle. The purpose of this diary is to document and reflect upon my life as I live it, as well as to give people a better understanding of what it's like to be me, Romeo_Delta, the lulzy trool hiding behind a computer. I'm not going to describe what I look like because I already did that somewhere in the Tell Us Some More About You! thread. I'll pick up where my life is right now.

Monday September 13, 2010 I had my right eye operated on for the third time. Ever since I was born my right eye has been diagnosed as being lazy. Along with being lazy it's measured at about 20/40 (in whatever unit of measure those numbers mean), and because of this I've been left eye dominant for my entire life. I can see out of my right eye, but when I look around and focus on things I seem them with my left eye. Basically my left eye compensates for my right eye, and because of this my right eye becomes weaker and sits slightly inward. The surgery I had done Monday basically strengthened the muscles in that eye and realigned it to be straight with my left eye. Unfortunately the surgery did nothing to correct my vision. It's quite annoying. 3 days after surgery I'm recovering quite well. My eye is less itchy and irritated, and it's less painful to move my eye around than the days before. I hope to be able to go back to school next Monday.