to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share
tuj

recommend a pistol for practicing bullseye rapid fire

hey all, first post. I'm totally new to airsoft, so I figured this would be the place to come to get a recommendation for a pistol.

I am training to shoot bullseye and I would like to supplement my regular shooting with airsoft. I use a target-style 22 for shooting. I haven't seen anything like that in the airsoft world, something with one-hand ergo grips with a palm shelf. That would be the ideal gun, but what's really important to me is having a 5-shot capacity and the ability to fire semi-auto and a good trigger (hopefully around 2.5-3lbs, single stage) and finally, accurate. I will of course be shooting at a reduced distance at reduced targets.

So I'd like something that can punch nice holes in the paper at 10 feet or so in tight groups. I don't need to be able to fire at the speeds you see in IPSC, just 5 shots in 5 seconds. I don't need to simulate .45 caliber recoil, but I would like some recoil and slide motion.

Any one have a recommendation for me? I would like to stay under $200.

I don't believe I have seen any semi-autos that have the style of grip you want. However, many airsoft guns work with real grips, so you could get a 1911 and this for example:

http://www.theshootersbox.com/store/index....products_id=309

This place has many pistol reviews, with a good number describing the trigger pull in some way.

http://www.justpistols.co.uk/gbb.htm