to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share
Sign in to follow this  
Abakai

A Couple Questions

My other topic, cheap guns, was starting to get a bit off. So I decided that I would ask a few other questions here.

I'm very new to airsoft. So far it has been a great time and only bought my first gun about a month ago. (Heres the link - http://www.airsplat.com/Items/ER-WELL-R8-G3A3.htm.) I'm 13, and don't have the money to buy snything really high queality, but I like this gun so far.

So recently I've been asking questions about.... Sniping. I've been told it is fun, I've been told it is boring and unaffective. I've thought over the pros and cons of the sniper role -

Pros

- Quiet with a bolt action spring.

- High FPS (Usually)

- Stealthy

Cons

-If you're seen, your screwed. (Unless I think I may get an MP5 or SMG as my backup)

- Semi - Auto

- Boring?

Here are some of them listed. I've looked at the Cons - and the pros - and found that if you are stealthy enough, the cons outdo the pros (Tell me if you think otherwise). So, as I've always liked the idea of stealth - NOT just the sniping part - I'd like to know if there are any other options. AEGs and Gas guns are as noisy as heck, so it is hard to pick off people without the entire crowd knowing you are right there. So is there any rifle/secondary build other than a sniper that allows you too be quiet or effective? I'll try both routes if not - but I really need your opinions. Thanks!