to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share
Sign in to follow this  
CBox

Getting into sniping

With summer here, I've got the opportunity to take up a summer job and rack up some extra cash. Sniping is something I want to try, and I'm prepared to put in the effort required. Before I start spending a lot of money and pour a bunch of effort into this, I'd like some answers to things I've been wondering. I am not a complete newbie to the game and I understand what being a sniper takes (and also that the "sniper's mystique" rarely ever happens).

First: I mainly play on a medium-sized field with a bunch of plywood and sheet metal buildings with windows in them. The field offers lots of cover but many open areas and there's a bunch of tall grass surrounding the field. Should I make a ghillie suit and hide in the grass with a spotter, or move with my squad and hang back behind them?

Second: My current primary is a G36C. Seeing as it's a subcarbine, it's designed to be compact and maneuverable, but would it be an ideal secondary gun? Obviously, I won't be moving too much, but I'd like to keep as much mobility and firepower as possible.

Third: How many mags should I carry? The field that I play at splits gameplay into rounds that last approximately one to two hours, allowing breaks between rounds to reload magazines, clean barrels, etc.