Sign in to follow this  
airsoftnewbie1234

Why KWA and G&G vs JG and CYMA?

Hey everyone,

I require the knowledge of all you airsoft wizards.

I'm new to airsoft and I'm just looking for the best quality guns out there as well as the most reliable.

This isn't meant to be a repost about what gun I should get, but I was wondering why theres so much buzz around KWA and G&G guns.

Do JG and CYMA considered cheap and looked down upon?

Just trying to understand whether KWA is all hype or if there are some solid technical reasons to why theyre so popular.

I'd appreciate any replies to the matter.

Thanks!!!

Hey everyone,

I'm new to airsoft and I'm just looking for the best quality guns out there as well as the most reliable.

This isn't meant to be a repost about what gun I should get, but I was wondering why theres so much buzz around KWA and G&G guns.

Just trying to understand whether KWA is all hype or if there are some solid technical reasons to why theyre so popular.

Thanks!!!

Purely reliability, out of the box they may seem all the same, but the internals on a kwa are going to last years longer than cyma, without having to upgrade and repair

Cyma AK's will last you several years with normal use actually, I say their reliability rivals that of TM guns. Cyma AK's have decent performance too and are cheap. JG G36's are known to be amazing bang for the buck.

Thanks the replies guys.

Are there any downsides to brands like KWA besides their price?

Also when you look across better known brands like KWA, G&G, and Echo1...are there any differences in their performance or something that makes people choose them besides how they market their goods?

I see KWA as a military simulation gun and that obviously attracts me to want to get one their guns.