to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share
Sign in to follow this  
JonathanEngr

Trying to get a handle on upgrades for a G&G FN F2000

Well, I guess the best way I can put this is jumping from the frying pan into the fire...!!!!

I'm a newbie to airsoft, as-in only participating as a stand-in at scenarios borrowing guns and what-not to play. I LOVE it. As a result, I delved into a "Google and YouTube" the heck out of the web to determine a good gun to buy for myself. I decided on the G&G FN F2000... it seems to have the specs I need for the way I play (short overall length with a long barrel for accuracy, but can lay down some respectable FPS). I know everyone has their likes and dislikes, but overall, any opinions on the gun? I mean, come on. Every single reviewer of the gun talks about how well-made and strong the gearbox is, but these guys are *selling* the gun. Like they're going to say "this gun is a piece of crap--don't buy it!!!" (If you have negative things to say about the gun... be gentle! The gun is supposed to arrive next Tuesday is UPS is to be believed).

With that said, enough just wasn't enough. I thought 16 rps was REALLY good until I hit these forums, and 16 rps/1000 rpm is kinda meh... I quickly noticed the association between voltage, current and rps, and thus decided to buy a MOSFET unit so I could run my high © capacity 11.1v LiPo RC batteries in the gun (been doing aircraft RC for years). It seemed to be a relatively simple upgrade, and being new to airsoft it really appealed to me.