to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share
Sign in to follow this  
Wowjunkie25

RoF increase? (Slight)

I am brand new to Airsoft and I only play CQB. My first gun is a JG MK36c, it is the version with the crane stock and the M4 mag well. Everything on it is stock still. However I have played twice and I know what I would like my gun to do differently.

I would like a slightly higher RoF. possibly from 14-15 Rps to 18-20 Rps.

I was thinking I could acheive this is multiple ways.

First: Short Stroking the Piston and Sector gear. (I have done my research on this and it seems fairly straight forward.)

Second: Now that my gun is short stroked (Properly), I have a slightly higher RoF, but now a lower FPS.

SOOOOOO I was going to upgrade my spring. Keeping it within my CQB limits (360 FPS)

Third: I would like to place Deans on my Gun and Battery and Charger. From my research this should upgrade my RoF by about 2 Rps (average).

(Also a more responsive trigger)

Last: If my FPS is below 360, I would like to upgrade my stock 6.08 Barrel (247mm) to a 6.04 or 6.03.

I need the opinion of an well rounded Airsoft Techy on this. I work on RC Helicopters and RC Cars, but Never on Airsoft Guns.

Do you think these steps would possibly get me the desired outcome?

Please no off-topic answers, and thank you all so much for your input!

-David

Well, first off... what is your battery? upgrade to a 9.6v, or even an 11.1v lipo if you do some reinforcements.