turtletech

How can I deal with these conditions at the field?

I really started to notice today that only two types of players can really succeed on the field. People who have a high rate of fire and high ammo capacity, those with great accuracy, or those who are more skilled (which includes the field owner, but I'll talk about my issue with him later). Anyway, the issue is, that I just have a standard CYMA m14 still. It beats out a few guns, but the rate of fire isn't much good due to using a JG 8.4 (battery that came with the gun was even worse). A lot of players, however, had guns with pretty high fire rates. I've also encountered snipers, but its really hard to hit someone who has you right at their range, but just slightly past yours, and with little useful cover due to advancing forces. There is also the issue of target identification, but mostly because I am new to that field. I also have a slight issue with the owner and a group of about five very experienced players. They always seemed to team up. The team that was left was a rag tag group of new players such as myself, older players with odd weaponry at times, and a couple good experienced players, although not enough to make much of a difference. They not only did a lot better, but in a game where everyone was pretty nerfed due to rules that limited it to either LPEGs, gas pistols, shotguns, or (for some unknown reason) bolt action sniper rifles. The people with the most experience did a lot better, and the rules allowed that the players that collected a credit from one of the buildings could get their high powered AEGs. This created a lot of problems. In the next one after that, the people who survived and got their higher power AEGs got to KEEP that ability, and everyone else was spread in a way where everyone was really close, and the people who got to keep their good weaponry camped out at the building where the credits were to keep anyone else from getting there. After that, however, we started play