master721

JG AK-47 vs. CYMA AK-47

Comparing these guns they are pretty much the same but people are saying the JG has fire selector issues. So if anyone knows about either of these brands and recommends one over the other or actually knows about these guns I would appreciate help on which one to buy. They are only $1 off of each other in price P.S: Admins can delete my old mb06 vs bar-10 because I decided to go AEG.

http://www.airsoftmegastore.com/JG_Airsoft...0506b-black.htm

and

http://www.airsoftmegastore.com/CYMA_Full_...cyma-cm028a.htm

Yes you all are probably going to yell at me for shopping here but I have like $120 of store credit for returning something :)

EDIT: Also I'm new to AEG's so how will I know when the battery is done charging? Also, Are AEG's still accurate with .2's or should I go up to like .23's??

Edited by master721

I would definitely go for the Cyma AK-47. Cyma are renowned for their AK line.

How long have you had the gun? Have you made any upgrades? Has it encountered any problems or performance decreases?

General question: If I use .25's for better accuracy how bad will it reduce range on the CYMA AK-47??

Edited by master721

jgm or anyone, would you recommend these?

http://www.airsoftmegastore.com/0_25G_Gold...b-gbu-3025w.htm

They are GoldenBall Proslick 0.25G's

Also I would like to know should I get 2000 for 6.95 or just get 3000 for 10.95. Will 2,000 even last that long with an AEG? I am on sort of a budget of around $120.

Edited by master721

Airsplat.com bbs are not the greatest but cheap, 15000 bbs for $24 (.20g). I don't think you need .25s on a aeg unless you are really concerned about accuracy. A JG ak with a stock barrel, bucking, and hopup chamber will have 5inch groupings at 100ft with .20gram bbs. Personally tested. The bbs you posted will be fine.