to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share
phillysteak527

TAR-21 HPA Gas Drop in Kit

Before I proceed with this post here is a bit about me:

I haven't posted on any other forums on this site other than the WTB/WTS boards. I'm a 23 year old Mechatronics engineer and I currently work as an aerospace engineer. I design hydraulics and control systems for military and civilian aircraft (JSF, A-10, F-16, Boeing 747 to name some of the well known aircraft). I own a small CNC shop and have worked in manufacturing since I was very little.

A bit about this project:

I am currently working on a drop in replacement for my ARES TAR-21, I love this gun and have fired the RS several times. I just can't stand the performance, I upgraded this gun to be a DMR and found it lacking. I brought it back down to be field legal around me and just hate how finicky it can be at times; So I decided to convert it to run off an HPA rig. I am designing a drop in replacement so if I decide to go back to electric in the future I can. I will list the goals of this project in a moment. But before ya'll go running off telling me that I'm "copying" polarstar.... consider this.

I designed this NERF gun 4 years ago in college when I played Humans Vs. Zombies (Don't knock it till you tried it, tag with 1500 people on a college campus with nerf guns is a hell of a lot of fun). It used an open bolt system and ran off of a CO2 rig (Campus police wouldn't let me use HPA):

6310162754_0ef81fb8c3_z.jpg

More info