xtlc2003

M4 gas powered under $200

Hey guys I'm new here and I was looking to get into Airsoft not so much for competition or recreational combat but for simply range shooting. I'm actually very new to guns period but anyway, my kids and I went to a local gun store and they had this real nice real authentic looking gas powered M4 (said they had just sold 6 to the local police department for training) that felt great. It supposedly was all steel and built to accept actual M4 accessories. Don't know if that's true but I'll believe him, the problem is that they want $400 for it and that's out of my price range when I can get an actual M4 for $800 and an actual AK for $600. I really want to keep it under $200 (because I want one for each of my kids).

Here's the kicker I think I'd prefer Gas powered as opposed to electric because and I don't know but I understand that the Gas Powered give you the most realistic feel when shooting. I hear Gas Powered can be a little more expensive to maintain and not so reliable in the cold but I'm in South Texas, we worry about the cold maybe 3 to 4 days a year.

Anyway any information would be greatly appreciated. I'd really like to order something by next week to have it in time for Christmas.

http://www.airsoftgi.com/index.php?cPath=1...arch_results=50

There's a list of a bunch of GBBRs with a decent bit under 200, although I do not know how a gas rifle will perform if its built to cost under 200 dollars, I've never shot one before. Just providing you with a list to look from and names to look up more facts on.

http://www.airsoftgi.com/index.php?cPath=1...arch_results=50

There's a list of a bunch of GBBRs with a decent bit under 200, although I do not know how a gas rifle will perform if its built to cost under 200 dollars, I've never shot one before. Just providing you with a list to look from and names to look up more facts on.