Sign in to follow this  
Navy-Kid

What are you putting in all of those pouches?

I have been airsofting for a while now (4 years), and I continue to expand my gear collection. One thing I have always been curious about is, what does everyone fill all of those extra pouches, backpacks, etc. with?

I would love to get one of those assault backpacks with the hydration bladder inside, but I'm not entirely sure what to put in them. And whenever I see people with them, they are full! Also, what kind of gear can I add to my loadout to make it more realistic? I'm talking about the small things, like first aid kits, scissors, chem lights, zip ties, etc.

Kitlist:

Condor PC

Double M4 Mag Pouch (x2)

Hydration Carrier

Drop pouch

Misc. Pouch

"Tactical" belt

Knee pads

Bates Sage Green Boots

I wasn't sure what section to post this in, mods please feel free to move if neccesary.

Extra BBs, batteries, socks (for when I step in water), jackets, gloves, CO2, under shirts, snacks, drinks, things like that. Basically everything your gun needs to work best and everything YOU need to work best. I usually carry an extra warm weather/cold weather clothes set in my backpack. If it starts out cold but I get sweaty I can switch to lighter clothes, or vice versa.

My current loadout is a light tactical MOLLE vest with 3 double TACO modular mag pouches, a large dump pouch and a utility pouch for my flash light. I don't put any more pouches on my vest than I need, and I never wear a backpack on the field. I probably would bring more if I was playing in a large Op that lasted a whole day or something. Even then I would only bring the absolute necessities, I never bring anything redundant with me on the field. This goes for my guns too, you won't find any redundant accessory on any of my guns, I like to keep things neat and efficient hehe.

Edited by Lefse