to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share
Sign in to follow this  
tyqre

Gun wont feed right, frustrated

I have an upgraded G&G combat machine blowback (removed the blowback) with a mosfet installed, everything is stock except the spur gear (which I swapped, old one stripped) And a spare piston with corrected AOE (old one stripped) and a 6.01 ASGI barrel (came wit the gun, left it in) and I have had it for about 2 years. I put the flat hop in and the gun has been preforming phenominally until recently. I forget exactly when but all of a sudden my mags started jamming and breaking left and right. They where ~80 round mid caps, nothing special, but they started dropping like flies and I thought it was just there time to go. The springs would get jammed in the mag and I would try to open and fix them but I could never put them back together so they just broke...so I bought 7 KWA 120rd midcaps thinking they would last. The same symptoms with the KWA MAGS! Inconsistent feeding, but the mags seemed to be ok, So I opened up my hop up..turns out the hop-up arm was snapped. So I ordered a new shs hopup, full metal, but kept the G&G green bucking that I shaved down for the flat hop, and ofcourse, the flat hop. Put the new hopup in, flat hop, bucking, ect..but SAME THING. When I attach the hopup to the barrel and place the mag in the hopup feeding neck the bbs suck right up into the hopup and they move around freely, I can blow them out like a dart gun so the hopup seems to be working properly but when I put it back