Sign in to follow this  
berkie

JG BAR-10 upgrade

I'm contemplating buying a sniper and a BAR-10 is one out of two options I'm willing to go with. the other one being the much pricier Ares WA2000 (beauty, but not as upgradeable).

long story short, I'm a left handed shooter with a dominant left eye. I want to take the easy way out by using either a WA2K with ambidextrous bolt pull or the VSR/BAR 10 with a PSS-10 grip and mod it to go to the left side.

All in all, considering I'm willing to buy a WA2K and have a upgrade plan that would put the total costs close to a 1000 dollars so (even though I'm hoping I wont spend a thousand on it) I have a large budget.

I've checked out the VSR upgrade guide and I've stumbled on a few questions I'd like to ask first.

1. If I want to install a Laylax zero trigger, which parts are included/compatible ? It says the orange piston isn't compatible and something about different sears and since I'm a newbie at sniper internals, it has me confused.

2. Between a PDI barrel with firefly hard bucking shooting 500 FPS and a Tanio Koba with a firefly soft shooting 360, what would be the best shot at 150 or 200 yards. I've read many good things about TK barrels and see them recommended. It would save me a LOT on unnecassery upgrades that would increase FPS and durability. if the TK is just as good or perhaps better/tiny bit worse, it would seem like a very interesting option for me to take.

The upgrade parts I've had in mind for a 500 FPS set up

JG BAR 10

PSS-10 bolt handle, modded to left side

PDI 6.01 430 mm barrel

Firefly hard bucking for VSR

PDI VSR barrel spacers (about 4/6)

Laylax 150 spring

laylax spring guide

Laylax spring guide stopper (can't find those anywhere tho)

Laylax high pressure NEO piston (red)

Laylax Teflon Cylinder

Laylax Zero Trigger

Laylax cylinder head

PDI first sear

PDI second sear

Do I need to order the PDI sears and Laylax red piston if I'm getting a zero trigger ?