Sign in to follow this  
goodkat

Looking for a gun (m4)

Hi guys, I am a newbie trying to buy my first gun, and really need help with it. I want one of the m4 with RIS so I can attach a vertical grip to it, cause it looks really cool :D

There are too many brands and types out there tho, I cant decide which one should I get. My budget will not be more than 300.

This is a gun that I really like

http://www.evike.com/product_info.php?products_id=41899

any opinion about it? any better advice of which m4 should I get? will use it for both CQB and field.

I also heard that AEG's with blowback are better (blowback means recoil sensation right?)

thanks in advance :D

Guest alberty

In my opinion, blowback is not better for AEGs. My reasoning is that "blowback" is just a cosmetic feature on AEGs since they don't cycle a bolt like gas guns do. Having a blowback feature just means more parts in the gun, adding onto the existing complexity of the internals, and depending on what brand you have it can also mean proprietary parts. Because it's a cosmetic feature, it's not worth having from a tech standpoint since it just means more parts to deal with when working tuning or repairing the gun.

Additionally, blowback in AEGs does not always mean "kick". Some AEGs may simulate a small amount of kick, such as the TM Recoil Shock series, but they usually are not to the same satisfaction as some gas guns provide like GBBRs or classic systems. Typical AEGs that have blowback without kick mean you just get a clanking noise from the fake bolt cycling when you're firing the gun.

I have a Classic Army M15A4 that I am selling for $300 shipped, you should check it out!

http://www.airsoftforum.com/board/WTS-TM-C...1#entry18705971