Sign in to follow this  
kwabobmiser

something different

ive been playing airsoft for about 2 years now im looking for a real gun but there are so many out there maybe you guys can help me find what im looking for.

here is my wish list:

long range aeg

very high trigger response

upgradable

id prefer the use of m4 mags as thats what I already have but is not needed

Sounds like you want a DMR or sorts.

You could just use an M16. Most people use an M4 style, so an M16 is not as common. It also has the advantage of a longer barrel, so it's well suited for long range.

KWA makes an SR10, basically an elongated M4.

If you want to detract from the STANAG mags, you could go for an M14. Not many users, and has many customizable parts.

Guest alberty

Try Googling to see what brands are out there for the M14 and M16 variants. It would take too long to give you a full-blown side-by-side comparison of every brand and model out there. Then, ask us about some certain models to help narrow down your choices and help us give you advice that's not generic and vague.

ive been playing airsoft for about 2 years now im looking for a real gun but there are so many out there maybe you guys can help me find what im looking for.

here is my wish list:

long range aeg

very high trigger response

upgradable

id prefer the use of m4 mags as thats what I already have but is not needed

there are several choices out there.

As you said you wanted something different, I would not go for the M16, as they are a longer variant of the M4

as it is long range, you could probably go for a M14, SR25, or a SCAR-H. these all use NATO7.62 mags

If you want something really different, I would go for a SL8 by ares (G36 platform DMR)

hope this helps.

I would not go for the M16, as they are a longer variant of the M4