to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share
Sign in to follow this  
raevencgn

WE M4A1 vs KWA M4A1

Alright, so I've been playing airsoft for nearly five years now. I've had several guns ranging from a Classic Army starter kit M16 to a Tokyo Marui M4A1 and P90. The only problem is my friend picked up a KWA M4A1 which has nearly 400 FPS and all of my guns are now woefully underpowered by comparison. Anyway, I'm on the market for another AEG and I came across the WE M4A1 shooting 400 FPS for $180 (on Evike it was originally listed at $220). I've read many reviews and the gun's greatest flaw seems to be that its paint job scratches easily. This doesn't concern me as I am interested more with the gun's accuracy and range rather than its aesthetics. However, I just don't understand how two seemingly equivalent guns can be listed nearly $100 apart (KWA's M4A1 is $295). I was hoping some of you could tell me your experiences with either of the rifles so that I could decide which gun to buy.

Guest alberty

If you think the FPS number is a concern after having owned a TM AEG, you need to relearn what makes a good gun. The accuracy and smoothness of the gearbox are superior to having just a high FPS number. TM AEGs specifically have very good hop action right out of the box, as effective range is different than just having a high FPS.