to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share
everst75

Adding a tightbore to a G&P m4

Hi I am new to airsoft (Paintball Player) I have a G&P m4 I got from evike. http://www.evike.com/product_info.php?cPat...oducts_id=42416 I was wondering if getting a madbull 6.03 mm tightbore barrel would be a good upgrade. Originally I was going to get a longer barrel but I read that it would not increase accuracy and I would need a new cylinder. I was also wondering what bore my gun currently has. Thanks for the help.

Shoot a High Grade BB AFTER you degrease the G&P stock barrel. All their barrels are highly coated in a brown grease. But the finish is pretty good. Good enough that if you switched to a coated AL (madbull) barrel its not going to make any noticeable difference.

Shoot a High Grade BB AFTER you degrease the G&P stock barrel. All their barrels are highly coated in a brown grease. But the finish is pretty good. Good enough that if you switched to a coated AL (madbull) barrel its not going to make any noticeable difference.

You think? Maybe you're right, thats just not been my experience thus far. You can certainly lap them (some of them) to good performance though. I suppose though we both have our preconceptions of what a Madbull performs like, and while it'd be nice to pretend they're all equal we know thats BS. ;)

I think we can all agree though that you probably should avoid Matrix barrels.