HeavyMetalNerd213

Total Newbie and I Need Advice Please

Alright, so I have practically no idea what I need to begin in airsoft as in armor (so to speak...) and what brands for everything (ammo, guns, "armor") are best. I've heard of a few brands but I'd like to get advice on my own question. Mention some mediocre and crappy brands too, and tell me why they're not so good to buy if you can. Then I'll know why to stay away from them and what to look out for. Same for ammo and "armor" and whatever else, like targets for practice. I know ammo can make a difference on your gun's performance and maintenance. If you get crappy ammo, I hear it can break your gun, and that it's also less accurate and all that. So please only recommend quality ammo brands. I know the size depends on your gun and everything, but if you can, recommend a good size for best accuracy and range. I know the heavier, the better. At least for the most part.