Sign in to follow this  
jancijen

Gun especially for me...

Hello, I am new in airsoft and I need help. I am not sure which gun should I get. It ll be my firs one. I don't know which one is the best electrical, gas powered or spring guns... I want it for shooting on targets in the garden... But maybe I ll try real AS later. I am not sure.. I was thinking about sniper rifle but I can have assault riffle or pistol, too. I wanna spend about 150 €... And I would like to have metal gun... Thanks in advance :)

If you are just going to be plinking around the yard I'd suggest a GBB pistol. They are incredibly fun and super realistic with the recoil action. I personally have an older KWA G18c and I LOVE it, GBB's are also great for training for real-steel shooting...I am an awesome shot with Glocks because of my GBB!! If you do end up getting one, I would highly recommend a propane adapter and some high quality silicone oil to go along with it, because you need to add silicone to the propane when you fill your magazine (propane is very dry and can cause damage to the seals and excessive wear due to lack of lubrication). As for recommendation for an AEG, I would suggest an M-16/M4 variant. They are pretty much standard anymore, so parts and magazines will be very easy to find and relatively inexpensive.

GBB means Gas BlowBack. You put gas in the magazine, and every time you pull the trigger the slide goes back as it would on a real pistol.

As for the M16/M4 brands, G&G and JG are pretty good low priced setups, and G&P/VFC are good high end setups.

There is also King Arms, Classic Army, KWA, etc.

thx for reply :) it is hard to pull it or what ? :D in real some sniper rifles have to be pulled every time after shot, or not ? :D when I will want sniper rifle which one is good ? I was thinking about dragunov, becaues it looks awesome :3 I need expensive scope or something like this ? thanks in advance :)