Twood

Airsoft Guide for Beginners

Hey guys and girls! Before I start I want you to know I'm NOT an airsoft guru. I haven't played professionally or on a team (I just turned 18) but I've been playing with friends and my brothers for 7-8 years (Yes I played since I was an annoying kid). I have experience in bad gun choices, bb choices, and gear choices and I'm to tell you what you should consider when buying online. I'll split it up into 3 sections: Guns, BBs, and Gear. So without further ado, Let's Begin!

GUNS

I could make another forum on this alone, but I'll keep in simple so you don't get discouraged by all the details. Some people would argue with me that I shouldn't start off with the gun first, but I feel that if you get the gun, you can play a lil and see if airsoft is really right for you.

When looking for a gun, I like to keep a couple things in mind: construction, customization, fps, and always always ALWAYS read the reviews that people have posted about it. If the pros outweigh the cons, STILL be wary. Here's a couple quick tips:

Find a gun style you don't mind having for a couple years.

Electric is best for beginners and is reliable.

Rail man. Rails.

Find your class; Assault, CQB, Support

Construction