Sign in to follow this  
THE_SUPERWEIRDO

A good, reliable GBB for target practice.

Hello Airsoft Forum! :a-salute:

I'm clearly a gunless newbie here, and I have some questions that are currently delaying me from getting on....

After looking through various choices of GBBs, what mostly caught most of my attention is the WE MSK. I seem to not find that much GBBs that is modeled after the Masada/ACR,, so the gun is mostly a favorite due to aesthetic value. Other than that, I also like how the overall gun functions, like how it easily disassembles and the ambidextrous controls. My only concerns about it is finding a good vendor that sells this gun for a good value with good quality. I'm also concerned about any unknown problems and their remedies about the WE MSK, like something about cycling issues.

A G&G CM-16 Gas blowback is another choice of mine. It's the a GBB that is an M4 variant, something that is more common than the WE MSK. It's also the cheapest GBB I found anywhere that has some good feedback in terms of performance and value. My only concerns about it is whether or not there's metal parts for it to replace the polymer body. I've heard that the polymer body from G&G are good quality, but I think having metal parts would extend its durability and add the realism factor. (I'm not sure the G&G Top Tech metal body is compatible with the G&G gas blowback internals...)

I've also thought about getting a KWA LM4. It seems to be the popular GBB around the sub-$400 market. I feel, however, that an upgraded WE M4 is equivalent to a stock LM4... In other words, the only draw back to me getting a LM4 is that it'll get pricey over time. (Buying mags, replacement parts, green gas (I think I can't use propane with the LM4)