Sign in to follow this  
vanevery

It Finally Happened to Me.....

It Finally Happened to Me......

My First Nightmare Customer as a Professional Airsoft Tech.

This was posted on a another forum by my most recent customer.

If you would like the Link to the Thread, PM me and I will send it to you.

If a Mod will grant permission for me to post the link here, I will do so.

My initial response then follows.

As explained in my reply, there will be more to come on my end later when I have more time to write it.

I have been a faithful KWA owner for 5 years since I started playing airsoft. I own two m4a1, two commandos, one sr12, one sr10, one mod1 and two atp. For years I have used the same tech to repair and upgrade my guns, who frequently makes posts on this forum. I never had a problem with any of his upgrades or repairs. My guns had always performed flawlessly. Recently, because this tech had gotten extremely busy with several businesses I decided to use Vanevery to work on and upgrade my guns. Vanevery makes a lot of posts on this as well as other forums talking about modifications and methods. I am not going to bore you with all the back and forth I have had regarding this, but more or less get to the bottom line. These are facts and truths. The first gun he worked on was my sr12 that had been upgraded previously. After the Vanevery upgrade, the first time I fired it, is was misfiring every 5th shot or so. He corrected this. The next time I used it in a game it stopped firing due to a blown mosfet, he fixed it. The very next time I played with it in a game it stopped working because of a blown mosfet. The next time I played with it it blew a piston with less than 2000 rounds fired on that piston. After I cancelled our business, it was returned with a new piston, however it now has a terrible power burst in the semi mode and greatly misfires. I will admit that the gun shot great when it was working, not so much now. During these issues with the sr12 I had my pri