Sign in to follow this  
SilentStormYT

What gun should I buy

Hello guys, I'm new to airsoft and I liked very much to play as recon\silent assasin.

I wanted to buy a set to play as silent as possible, like a sniper but a nice gas pistol has the same range as a good sniper.

My main objective is to get a very budget friendly set, to play silent and long range (pistol and clothes included).

I heard that aeg dmr are noisy so tell me everything that you guys know, thank you!
:a-thumbsup:

A good AEG DMR can and will save your :censored2: when stealth fails you, I wouldn't discount them entirely. Yes they make a bit more noise, but unless you are shooting at a long range target while another enemy is 15 meters away, it is not likely to make a difference given the usual chaos of the battlefield. Also, even the loudest AEG can be made to be almost completely silent, although it can take quite a bit of elbow grease and upgrade parts to manage it.

A spring sniper rifle is going to be the easiest to work with for your stated goal, but they too take quite a bit of upgrade work. Mostly in terms of upgrading them to the point where they actually have a practical advantage over the AEGs.

Gas rifles (preferably non blowback if you can actually find one) are also on the table.

However, all of this belies the main point. No amount of equipment is going to make up for a lack of skill in the role, and to be perfectly frank and blunt, being a true sniper can be quite boring for most people. It takes patience, quick thinking, and a nack for planning ahead.

My suggestion? Get a simple but good quality gas pistol, bring something to make melee kills with, and play a few games using nothing but those items. Do well, and you MIGHT have it in you to make getting a sniper rifle worth the money and effort.

Edited by Daishain