Sign in to follow this  
SirGer15

Could someone help me? (LiPo stuff)

Hey guys, recently I bought a Tenergt Balance LiPo charger. And a 11.1v 1600 mAh Tenergy LiPo. So because I'm new with this, I also bought a LiPo bag if something goes wrong. Okay, my doubts are:

After the first charge. Let suppose that today, because I got also my first gun, I want to test it, so, I charge thr battery and then use it like 10 minutes. What after that? I only put the battery in a safe place? Because the next time I play I think it will be this Sunday or the next one. Okay, after that, if I play this Sunday like.2-3 hours, what I need to do with LiPo after?

Sorry, I know the best was buying an Acuccel 6 or IMax B6, but I didn't find them. So past things. I couldn't do anything right now. Buying charger like that by Hobbyking will be here in 1 month and I can't wait more to shot the gun.

Please, could someone give me more recommendations about charging with this charger?

I would appreciate all the help.

Oh, also I know this charger may don't last many time, then I would order a better one

Regards

Main thing you should know. Don't store LiPo batteries charged. It can damage them.

If your charger was made for LiPos, it should have a storage/discharge function. If you aren't planning on using the battery for more than a day or so, hook it up and discharge it.

Guest alberty

Can you provide any online website links to the exact lipo charger that you bought? I am guessing that you may have bought a basic lipo balance charger which has nothing but some lights and the place to plug in the white plug of your lipo battery.

I would search online for some basic guides on lipo battery usage and safety. You may find them from R/C websites and forums as well, as a lot of people doing R/C use lipo batteries too.