Sign in to follow this  
lVlittens

I have a question on M14 platforms.

Alright, so I'm actually a builder and I'm looking for the Classic Army EBR version. With the shortened barrel.
The issue I'm facing is I'm not necessarily willing to pay 500 dollars for it when it's being advertised on Evike for 368. The lower I can keep my build price the better.
The issue I'm facing is that I can't find this rifle stocked anywhere.
So then I face another issue. What other platform could I use?
I've looked at the CYMA EBR MOD 1, but there seems to be an issue where the stock is bolted on by two small screws.
Which wouldn't be an issue if it didn't have a problem of breaking.
I also saw the Echo 1 version, which is also a Mod 1. It looks sturdier, but I cant find any solid reviews or breakdowns of their EBR MOD 1.
Between them both though, I would rather pay 500 for a Mod 0, rather than half for a Mod 1. While I like the Mod 1's handguard/RIS style. I hate the carbine stock look. I much perfer the Mod 0's stock.

Any direction would be appreciated. But I do have one drastic question.
Is it possible to replace the CYMA or Echo 1 EBR buffertube style stock/grip with an authentic Sage MOD 0 stock?
Not the entire body, just the stock.
Also, is there anywhere I can find a Classic Army EBR for less than 380? And are they even being made anymore?

I'm trying to keep my build under 1000 dollars. If I where to buy a authentic Sage, I would be dropping about 1500 total in parts before I finished my build.

Guest alberty

The old Echo 1 EBR was a rebranded KART M14 EBR. That thing was super heavy, and not in a good way.

Have you looked at the G&G M14 HBA? Essentially the same design as the Classic Army, but a higher externals quality. Also a bit pricier at around $500.