TheSovietSniper

What do you guys think?

So recently I got a bunch of buddies together on Skype and asked what they thought of airsoft. (I had been playing airsoft with one of them for around 4 years before.) Everyone said "Oh, I think it's cool." So I asked if they wanted to form a team and go to skirmishes, and maybe the occasional MilSim and such. Again, everyone thought that was awesome. I'm trying to organize everything and get everyone else some proper armament so that we don't get decimated, and it's getting to be very expensive and labor intensive. Nobody seems to want to buy their own guns, so instead of getting the RPG-7 I wanted for my loadout, I know am getting two more AK-47s for more people to use.

My concerns with this are:

It's not that I don't have space to own all of this, but my old wooden bedframe on which I lay out my guns "Armory style" is running out of room.

Nobody else wants to pay for their own guns, and whenever I ask if they can get an AK for themselves, they reply with "I'm broke right now, sorry man."

I have to be responsible for maintenance on 15+ guns, some of which I won't even get to use in battle, and some of which already have issues (I.E. my AK from JG has a broken folding stock, so I just keep it underneath, the RPK has a small battery, etc..)

What do you guys think about this situation? I'm not sure what to do.

Are you going to pay for their BBs and field fees as well...? If they actually want to play they should buy their own stuff, especially if you all want to do a few milsim games.

I'm definitely not paying field fees, for 8+ people that gets really expensive if it all comes from one person. I am running a little light on BBs right now, for all 8 magazines for my G3 at 500 BBs a mag, that's 4K. And my 3 different AK mags (900 for one, 600 for the other two) is another 2.1K. I only have 5K BBs left, so I can't even fill my own guns up for the time being.