Sign in to follow this  
magpulmaniac88

Which M4 AEG

I am totally new to airsoft and in the process of selecting my first gun. Most of the playing around me is indoor but I really want to get into milsim. I have decided I want to go the route of an AEG M4 platform and have a few questions. I really like the idea of electric blowback models, for more realism, is the ROF reduced any on AEG's with blowback? If so how much? My budget is pretty much up for $350-$400. I was really looking into the G&G TR15 raider XL with the blowback

Edited by magpulmaniac88

I would advise not getting a gas blowback unless you are willing to grow away that kind of cash on gas if you were to go with a gbbr then a we tech scar is a good choice or if you like bulpup guns there is always the l85 or for an smg you could chose a we or kwa mp7 which topically cost around $300 and then buy tac strobe lights and a sight if you decide to be more efficiant and go with electric blowback you could find all sorts of models such as the kwa magpul cqb

I don't reccomend spending alot on your first gun. because you want to make sure you like the sport first. Plus if you want to play Milsm then you'll need gear. Plus you'll need to make sure you have a team since Milsm has set roles for each player like sniper, machine gunner etc.

Guest alberty

The G&G blowback AEG functions the same as any AEG, but then they added a sort of complicated design to let air move a fake tin bolt on the top of the gearbox. It does not any kick or realistic sound to your AEG, so it's just cosmetic and not very helpful to working on the internals of your AEG over time.

If you really want feedback/recoil there is the TM recoil series, KWA ERG, and BOLT recoil AEGs to look at.