Zpayne08

Which m4 AEG?

I'm new to airsoft, but definitely not new to real firearms. Some friends and I have been throwing around the idea of getting into airsoft for fun and training purposes. I've been reading a lot about brands etc. seems to be that classic army and a few others are highly suggested. What I'm confused about is when I look at the brands that are renowned, they have lower priced ones around $150 all the way up near $1000. What is the difference between them? Also gas or battery? What is the range difference between the cqb rifles and the standard rifles? Mostly will be playing in the woods but a couple hours away there's a cqb village field. What would you guys suggest for $300 or so? And what about a pistol? What's suggested for those? Thanks

You are reading some really dated Information if it says Classic Army is a "highly" suggested brand. They haven't been on the top list for over 8 years. So with that the better AEG's are G&P, Krytec and VFC, this is the current highly recommended brands.

Then there are starter brands of which CA falls into currently among others.

If you want real rifle action you want to go Gas. Electrics is not ideal for training, unless where you train is cold. Then you need to run electrics.

Unlike real firearms where the "Cartridge" is a factor in what makes the gun. Airsoft is just the 6mm ball and 400fps at the muzzle is 400fps at the muzzel "Regardless" of barrel length.

Many professional Force On Force Trainers use airsoft for it is a good simulation tool.

So with that if you run an AR...there is much to chose from.

There are quite a few airsoft selling websites out there, both overseas and stateside. You already mentioned airsoftgi.com, they and evike.com are among the two big american names.