Sign in to follow this  
Twaynester

BAD GoldenBall bbs

Hey guys! So this is my first time posting anything, so just bear with me. The main reason I am posting this thread is because, as the title suggest, I have really crappy GoldenBall bbs. Just to specify, the bbs in question are black 0.2 proslick bbs as well as white 0.23 biodegradable bbs. The regular 0.2s don't even feed, but the 0.23 bios do. However, both bbs have clear seams and they break in half or shatter when I hit them with a hammer (I got this method of testing from Airsoft Megastore) as apposed to some Biodegradable GoldenBalls I got from AMS several years back, which squashed more than anything instead of shattering. At this point, I am trying to find out if anyone else has had this same issue. I thought GoldenBalls were good bbs and I and some of my friends have used them for years without issues...so is it time to move to a new brand? It isn't quality control as the bbs are obviously simply manufactured poorly. Just trying to figure out if I am the only one that this has happened to. Also, if I should move to a different brand, what are some suggestions? I would like cheap (at least under $20) but still quality bbs.

Thanks!

Sadly, GB is a China brand bb and thus it is subjected to batch process that sometimes gets missed.

GB was never a "good" bb in my book. Just middle of the road China bb, which isn't a bad thing. But, the price point at which it sells and the occasional batch issues (this is not the first and it happens quite frequently on a yearly basis) makes it a "seasonal" brand.

Just toss what you have, let your source flush the bad batches and rebuy when the new batch comes out.

Or just step up to a Taiwan brand by paying a little extra and never have to worry about bb quality, most of the time.

• Upvote 1