IanK

Need help with LiPo batteries

I was thinking of upgrading my AEG to an 11.1V LiPo, but I don't know how to hook it up. The battery is this:

https://www.airrattle.com/11-1v-1000Mah-20C-Lithium-Polymer-Stick-Battery-p/tenergy-31598.htm

and I have no experience with LiPo batteries. What all do I need for this and how do I go about hooking it up? The gun is a King Arms AEG SVD.

Guest alberty

If you look online on the internet on websites and videos, you can find plenty of beginner guide's to using lipo batteries. Some good guides may be found from RC users too, as they are using lipo batteries a lot today.

Batteries from hobby King are cheaper and better.

You need a specific lipo battery charger. Do not get a dumb charger. You NEED a smart charger.

You would then hook them up to your gun using the same connectors as any other tamiya connector.

I was thinking of upgrading my AEG to an 11.1V LiPo, but I don't know how to hook it up. The battery is this:

https://www.airrattle.com/11-1v-1000Mah-20C-Lithium-Polymer-Stick-Battery-p/tenergy-31598.htm

and I have no experience with LiPo batteries. What all do I need for this and how do I go about hooking it up? The gun is a King Arms AEG SVD.

What an icky battery.

Running LiPo's isn't rocket science, it's actually very simple, and there are only a few key things you will need to know when using them over NiMh or NiCad.

1: Use a LiPo charger, don't EVER use a NiMh charger or a charger that charges through the plug you connect it to the airsoft gun with - doing so will destroy the battery.

2: Running a LiPo without a mosfet will char your trigger contacts - this is the same effect as running your gun on a large 9.6v or higher battery, only the charring is quicker.

3: Don't use that tiny battery - it's too small and too low amperage, use something like this. It has a bit more capacity and discharge, both of which are important.