Sign in to follow this  
Vhyrus

New guy needs guns

Hello. I have been playing paintball on and off for close to 20 years now but I've decided it's too damn expensive so I want to try airsoft. I'm looking for primaries for myself and my girlfriend. I took a look at the Classic Army SCAR and I really liked it. Are those pretty good guns? What about the G&G G26? My gf really likes the G26 Black Rose but I have heard some bad things about the G26 series. Any suggestions for good first guns would be great. I am not looking to spend more than $300 a gun, ideally around $200.

You cited M4/SCARs but are you open to other styles?

CYMA AKs are worth looking into as they are low price and work fine out of the box.

With some retailers doing discounts during the summer you may be able to find Krytac and G&P M4s for around ~$300 a gun. They are nice guns. I also ran the ASGI FMG4 for a bit and they worked fine too.

Have you also considered the price of batteries, chargers, bbs, and safety equipment? Paintball masks work fine but many players opt to go with a helmet+goggle+lower face metal mesh combo for the lower profile.

My only big requirement is that the guns use M4 mags cause I already have a plate carrier setup for those mags and I don't want to buy new Molle gear.

Anyone have any experience with the APS UAR? I saw one today and I really liked it and it's right in my price range.