Hi everyone! I have recently been into GBB pistols, and after using my friend's Hi-Capa (and being terrible at breaching in cqb with a huge gun) I have decided to get a GBB. I want it to be 120$ or below, and run preferably on co2, but I heard it is terrible for your gun, so green gas is fine. I also really like the Hi-Capa and 1911 style. I really don't care what the FPS is, as long as it isn't over 400. Oh yeah, I also don't want it to use tons of gas. I'm new to gas guns, so I would like it to be easy to maintenance. I haven't really found anything helpful via reviews, so I thought you guys could help me. My friend (other friend) has been hounding me ever since he got into airsoft to get a WE Hi-Capa and he has been bugging his parents to let him get one. I looked some up last night and they all have terrible reviews. Can you guys recommend some, and give me some tips? Thanks.

WE Hi-Capa and 1911s: AVOID unless you have experience in GBBs already to fix them right out of the box. Not too big a deal breaker but without these small fixes they generally disintegrate in time. Get a KJW Hi-Capa instead or their MEU (KP07). The plus factor for them is they're one of the few companies that get it right when it comes to CO2. The propellant itself isn't bad, it's just that it operates at a much higher pressure where many cheap out like on o-rings. If you want to save on green gas use, use propane. MUCH cheaper but without silicone oil added so you need to apply lubrication on the gun, particularly the piston lid if and when it starts to dry out which is about every other month of regular use.

• Upvote 1

elite force 1911 all the way if you want c02. but it might exceed your field's fps limits

^CO2 gun made by KWC...not recommended...

KJW...sure...but not KWC.

wait so elite force gbbs are kwc? huh who would've known? (I'm not being sarcastic) my old teammates have used the ef 1911 for about a year now. they actually aren't that bad.

Guest alberty