AndreReed

Help Choosing my first airsoft gun

Hi, I'm kinda new to Airsoft, I've only played Paintball.

I own a Spyder MRX and as sidearm a KJW M9 (sounds crazy right? Having as sidearm an airsoft gun while playing paintball)

But returning to the topic, I'm here because I'm choosing between a KJW M700 (Gas) and G&G M14 (AEG)

I know that both replicas are different (bolt, and semi- full auto) but I will explain that later.

I want to start as Sniper-DMR role.

In my city, there's just one place to play airsoft, that place have four different fields, Woods, Urban, and two desert-themed.

The woods field Is like 220ft long & 50-60ft wide, The urban field is like 180-220ft long and 60-160ft wide. The rest of the fields are pretty small.

Note: this measurements aren't precise.

Normally I'm shooting the other team members at 80-90 ft Max 150 ft

Here is why I'm deciding between the KJW M700 and the G&G M14:

I first ordered the kjw m700, but because I live in Mexico I needed to import it with the help of an importer.

One day, I received the message that the rifle just arrived, I was so excited, but then the importer told me that he just noticed that he ordered the wrong rifle (G&G M14) and he just re-ordered the correct rifle (that was on feb 17) recently I sent a message to him asking for the KJW, and he told me that it hasn't arrived yet, and because of that, he offered me the G&G M14 (NEW) for the amount I paid for the KJW M700 (that's a good offer because the G&G is actually $80 more)

There are few things you need to know:

-I'm not planning to HPA the KJW, it's just way too expensive (plus importer fee)

-For the KJW I only could buy a tightbore, a new striker spring, apple airsoft CO2 Mag and the essentials (Bipod, scope)

-For the G&G I only could buy a m120 spring and the essentials (bipod mount, bipod, scope mount, scope)