to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share
Sign in to follow this  
SilverCrow

L96 internal component compatibility

The idea which I have due to I'm just new to airsoft guns.

I just bought a E&C china manufacture L96 sniper spring gun, which I am not so satisfy with the effective range nor the FPS it gives.

the main quation here is that I have been through checking alot of L96 guns that is manufacture by different company, example : Well L96, and others. which has exacly the same internal structure as all other manufacture.

because my gun only produce 460-480 FPS which it is just nearly the same as a common assault rifle power, I am deciding that is it possible I use the Well L96 upgrade kit(Spring, and other internal that significant boost FPS and range.)which can get my gun to 550FPS and would it be compatible with my E&C L96?

and is it possible that someone can provide a effective range on certain FPS?

No common "airsoft assault rifle" hits 460 to 480 fps out of the box.

However a 400fps AEG can out range you easily if it has a better hop-up.

FPS =/= Range in airsoft.

Wow thanks, this is completely new information I have. I always thought FPS=Range, but then this comes back to my main Q. cause I do notice I have a bad hopup chamber in my sniper(some stuff are not working.) can I replace with another hopup chamber for L96 even though it was meant for Well L96? Huge thanks by the way