to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share
Sign in to follow this  
krieglok

General Airsoft Gun Quality Control

I have been buying Airsoft guns for a little over 10 years. I tend to collect many larger guns like the Viva Arms M1919 and Inokatsu M-60 machine guns for example. At first, I collected simpler, less expensive guns and I was generally happy with the quality of the guns. I seemed to get what I paid for.

As I found myself buying larger and more expensive guns, the quality control issues started to arise. There were issues with poor packing and resulting damage in shipping, to loose parts rolling around in the boxes with no idea of where they belonged.

I did have many positive experiences, but the negative ones seem to point to an issue with Airsoft makers and dealers when it comes to shipping working guns with out issues. I have learned to expect some sort of issue with a new purchase when it arrives. I have had RPKs come through with broken tappet plates, H&Ks with loose wires, other types with non working mags, bent parts, loose parts...whatever. It doesn't seem to be any particular manufacturer...I have had issues with many, including top end names too.

I am just curious if airsofters have just learned to accept the issues that seem to come all too often with new guns of all quality levels from many large dealers.