When I first got my KWA CQBR mod 1, it was shooting around 350 fps. I recently put the following upgrades in my gun trying to get better fps, range and accuracy.

A m140 spring, a high torque motor, a new piston and piston head, and an angel custom 6.01 inner barrel.

After installation my fps was about 230. So then I installed a type 0 cylinder and just because I was crunched for time I put in the old weaker spring. Now my chrono reads about 18 fps. The bb is literally rolling out of the barrel with a fully charged battery.

Before I installed the cylinder I checked the air seal with the piston and it seemed to be fine. I really have no idea what the issue is. Any advise would be very appreciated.

I just had the gun apart to instal the new cylinder, so I know the gearbox isn't smashed off.

And I'm pretty new to teching, but I don't think it's in backwards. There's no port in it, so I guess I'm not sure how to tell. And I play in the US. Why would a M140 make you think I don't?

Edited by Ethan.gueck

Well the plan is to turn it into a DMR so it can only shoot semi. And it was a long time ago when I got the spring, it's possible that it is a M130 or something lower. I think my goal was going for around 450, but I honestly don't remember what I bought. Anyways, if I checked the compression, cleaned the barrel, had the hop up off, had a fully charged battery, and made sure I bought a motor that could pull back the spring, what could be the issue? I just shunned it and adjusts to motor hight too. If it's air seal I have no idea where it's leaking from. And I don't really know what else it could be.

This is a pretty ambitious project tackle without a solid background on AEG's.

Do a compression test on the piston head/Cylinder/Cylinder Head -

Do a nozzle test using the inverted tissue paper method - http://www.airsoftforum.com/board/topic/222834-how-to-test-for-compression-leaks-necro-exempt/