Sign in to follow this  
abugroza

fps loss due defect parts?

hi guys, I'm new in this hobby and I just trying to tinkering around my AEG until found fatal fault several days back

so, I got second hand unit dboys casv which with my ignorant I just put a stronger spring (M120) to fill my ego after put m120 G&P custom hi-speed motor (I was stupid back then)

several days after I'm about to replace nozzle, I realize original dboys piston teeth in horrible condition, still able to works but heavy worn

so I get shs piston 14 t full metal rack and put back original dboys spring, it caused lock up several times but cleared by firing it in burst (the 3rd gear haven't filed down) and it caused catastrophic result with bevel teeth broke down

now the gun been reassemble after getting new bevel gear, put back m120 spring and still having lock up even tho it's rare occasion which required me to reach AR latch to reset it, and when I chrono'ed it, it result just 320fps (380fps when I haven't mess with GB with anything on stock)

is it pre-enggagement so I having fps loss that much? or anything else I messed up, or should I file down the last piston teeth?

my unit spec:
inbar stock
gnp bucking
military action nozzle (got good compression with this cheap nozzle but not tight either to move)
prowin chamber
dboys casv gear set stock (except the bevel one) assume 18:1
shs 14t piston
m120 supershooter spring
g&p hi-speed m120 motor

In this day and age of Western Consumerism. It does not apply for Airsoft parts. In the last 4 years parts have become less compatible. Not all parts are upgrades. Many are just stock parts in a bag and in some cases a downgrade.

First off an unprepared Full Rack Piston is very weak. Weaker than 1/2 rack pistons. If you do not know why...you should not be upgrading.

If you are running a double bearing system. This could be a factor on the binding issue. You do NOT need bearings at all. This is a legacy solution for a problem that no longer exists.