Bigmike4098

Wells mbo8

Ok I'm new to airsoft I love to snipe so I got the mbo8. I though I would have better range and accuracy then 100 feet. Iv read up on better barrels better hop up chamber, and upgrades to the bolt. But I don't know of what the good brands are or what I can really do to get the longest more accurate shot. What do you guys sagjest?

Sadly,

You will have a steep learning curve about Airsoft.

First we "all" shoot the 6mm ball. What the gun looks like has absolutely no bearing on its ability for range and accuracy. What you have is a Bolt Action Rifle in "stock" form.

350fps at the muzzle is 350fps at the muzzle regardless of barrel length. That means a pistol that shoots a bb at 350fps has the same range as your bolt action rifle and in some cases, it may have more range due to the hop-up.

As far as brand go WELL is not very good. It is mediocre at best. To get your BAR - Bolt Action Rifle to perform better and out range all similar 6mm bb dispensers, you will need to buy $350+ in aftermarket parts.

The only way to get an out of the box sniper with more range is to go Gas. KJW M700 for example and then you will need to learn about gas. Which gas for which pressure levels and shooting which bb.

So...how do you want to start? How much is your upgrade budget?

Well right now I don't mind spending the money. I like the rifle I have and want to up grade it. I just put in a spring and piston kit. It had 450ish fps stock. But now when I try to a just the hop up it go's up even with the hop up adjusted all the way out it go up. I'm shooting the .2 6mm bbs. I will be using .43 in game tho. But I can't see them to a just. What is the best up grades I can do to get the best accuracy.

.2g bbs are way to light.

You will need to start at .28g minimum, and work up from there.

Best upgrades for that thing is durability upgrades. It's legacy componentry is weak and will fail sooner than later if not replaced in a timely manner.