Sign in to follow this  
Heijoshin

Newbie with doubts about buying his first AK

As title says, I am new to this airsoft thing and I'm on that stage where between each game played with rented gear, I spend an incredible amount of time browsing airsoft online stores while cursing being poor. Well, apart from salivate in front of my screen, I have done my homework and checked forums and youtube reviews, but I have tried to absorb so much information in a short period of time that I have more doubts now than one week ago. So here I am.

I love all AK types so I don't discard anything, but I feel more comfortable with the short versions like 74U or 47 Spetsnaz. I also like both looks, the classic USSR/guerrilla wood+steel and the modern one with all that tactical stuff.

My estimated budget for the AEG is between 130€/145$ and 230€/260$, but if it really is a long-term improvement I could save money and go up to 330€/370$. I give priority to external components instead of internal ones to have a solid base to upgrade on the future if I want to (as a newbie I would have a bad K/D ratio even with the best gun anyways, so let's prioritize don't break my first one too soon).