to add your 300x250 banner, pay ad zone 5
Airsoft Atlanta is your source for quality airsoft guns and rifle parts
to add your Text Link here, pay ad zone 3

AirsoftAtlanta.com AirsoftNMore.com Airsplat.com AirsoftRC.com
Vote for us to add your 180x30 banner here, pay ad zone 2

If you appreciate this website, please ASF Donation or Check Out the ASF Store. If you can not help us financially,
then at least help us by telling a friend: Share us on your favorite social networking website Bookmark and Share
Sign in to follow this  
terrythecomputerguy

AEG Rifle and GBB pistol for Airsoft LARPing

Hello,

This is my first post to the forum!  

I'm very new to airsoft but I have a lot of experience with real firearms and hunting.

There is a local club not far from me that does post-apocalyptic themed Airsoft events every month.  I just want to walk around with a few friends, shoot each-other and get in the occasional firefight.

After watching a lot of YT videos and buying guides and I have a loose idea of what features I want in an  Airsoft replica.  Brands and vendors preferences seem very subjective. The same is true in the firearms industry. 

I want to get kit together composed of a rifle and pistol.  Based on what I’ve leaned so far, the best bang for the buck seems to be an AEG M4/16 variant and some kind of semi-auto GBB pistol. (If I’m wrong please tell me.)

Budget: I’d like to keep the price around $500 for both guns with the understanding I’m looking at another $200 or so for, batteries, goggles, ammo and spare parts.

I’m basically looking for the Honda Civics of airsoft guns. The reliable, possibly boring, “your sick of seeing them, but God they run great” type of setup.

Things I care about:

Accuracy

Easy maintenance

Metal internal parts

Metal body is nice to have but not required

Available replacement parts

Quick change spring

Upgrade path to MOSFET and LIpo

Low cost of operation (Is this going to start a CO2 VS Green Gas holy war?)