the airsoft lad

Airsoft Fields In Boise, Or The Lack Of Them For That Matter

I live in boise, Idaho, and I currently own a decent spring gun arsenal, I have been playing airsoft for 7 months now, and I havent even seen an aeg in person yet, I know a lot about airsoft and the replicas used,

I even know a lot about the real steel firearms, but there is no place to play/buy decent airsoft guns around here, there is ONE paintball place that attracts A LOT of customers, there is a place out in pocatello, but im not driving 3 hours per trip just to buy a good CA or TM aeg, so, I'm basically saying WE NEED AN AIRSOFT FIELD/WALK-IN STORE!!! We have a lot of undeveloped commercial real estate here, just begging for someone to build an airsoft place out here, sadly, the most hardcore airsoft store is a military surplus store across town which only sells cheap chinese third party MPEG'S

Edited by the airsoft lad

Topic moved to correct loaction.

There are several Teams in Boise that play every weekend! They currently play on a rotation of several fields in the Boise area. It is not uncommen to have 40 or 50 guys show up to play. You can connect with them at at MAG's forum

There is a local Airsoft store in Meridian you can find them from the MAG forum or go to Combat Elite Airsoft and Tactical Gear

Hey airsoft lad, where do you guys play at? I'm looking for a team that has younger teens, instead of adult teams, whereas adult teams play very serious. I'm 14 as well BTW.

we play in various spots in southeast boise. most of us are buying echo1's and I use a utg mk96, but the team is mostly new to airsoft, and we are nowhere organized enough to go against other teams yet. im still waiting for a field/store as im sick of ordering online, and that would really get ppl into this sport around here